Waiting on Wednesday – On the Edge by Allison van Diepen

Posted November 19, 2014 by Emily in Meme / 8 Comments

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

Waiting on Wednesday – On the Edge by Allison van Diepen
TITLE: On the Edge
AUTHOR: Allison van Diepen
Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble

From Allison van Diepen, author of Snitch and Street Pharm, comes a sexy, dangerous novel—perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles and Paul Griffin—about a teen who witnesses a murder and gets caught up in the seedy world of Miami's gangs.

Maddie Diaz never should have taken that shortcut through the park. If she hadn't, she wouldn't have seen two members of the Reyes gang attacking a homeless man. Now, as the only witness, she knows there's a target on her back.

But when the Reyes jump her on the street, Maddie is protected by a second gang and their secretive leader, Lobo, who is determined to take down the Reyes himself. Lobo is mysterious and passionate, and Maddie begins to fall for him. But when they live this close to the edge, can their love survive?

The synopsis reminds me of Perfect Chemistry by Simone Elkeles which I really loved so…

What are you waiting on?

Emily

Tags:


Leave a Reply to Brooke Cancel reply

Want to include a link to one of your blog posts below your comment? Enter your URL in the website field, then click the button below to get started. :)

8 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday – On the Edge by Allison van Diepen