Waiting on Wednesday – Ashes to Ashes

Posted November 20, 2013 by Emz Chang in Meme / 4 Comments

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted at Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.

AUTHOR: Melissa Walker
PUBLICATION DATE: December 23, 2013

SYNOPSIS: A timeless and romantic ghost story that will haunt readers long after the last page is turned.

When Callie’s life is cut short by a tragic accident in her hometown of Charleston, South Carolina, her spirit travels to another dimension called the Prism. Here she meets a striking and mysterious ghost named Thatcher, who guides her as she learns how to bring peace to those she left behind. But Callie soon uncovers a dark secret about the spirit world: Some of the souls in it are angry, and they desperately want revenge. These souls are willing to do whatever it takes to stay on Earth, threatening the existence of everyone she ever cared about.

This thoughtful and suspenseful novel is perfect for fans of Gayle Forman’s If I Stay and Lauren Oliver’s Before I Fall.

I really loved reading Before I Fall, and If I Stay is one of my all time favorites – I absolutely enjoyed read it. Needless to say, that makes me very interested in this book.


What are you waiting on?

Emz Chang

Tags:


Leave a Reply

Want to include a link to one of your blog posts below your comment? Enter your URL in the website field, then click the button below to get started. :)

4 responses to “Waiting on Wednesday – Ashes to Ashes